Any seat in our bar gives you a great view of our 14 panoramic TVs which will be showcasing your favorite sports teams. Watch the competition while playing in our game room, too!

The Best Place to be on Weekends and During the Game!

Join us four days a week for live music: Thursday through Saturday evenings, plus Sunday afternoons. We are bringing in all of your favorite musicians for your entertainment!

Hours

Open for Patio Dining (weather permitting) and spacious Indoor Dining:

Sunday – Thursday:
11:30am - 9:00pm
Kitchen closes at 8:30pm

Friday & Saturday:
11:30am - 10:00pm
Kitchen closes at 9:00pm

Location

We are located at:
124 Westbrook Road
Essex, CT 06426

Tel: 860.662.4032

Full Live Music Schedule:

May

Saturday, May 1 – Mass-Conn-Fusion Trio from 7:00pm – 10:00pm

Sunday, May 2 – Java Groove from 3:00pm – 6:00pm

Wednesday, May 5 –  JC/DC from 5:30pm – 8:30pm

Thursday, May 6 – Christopher John from 5:30pm – 8:30pm

Friday, May 7 – Signature Band from 6:30pm – 9:30pm

Saturday, May 8 – Valente Brothers from 6:30pm – 9:30pm

Sunday, May 9 –  Ross & Bost from 3:00pm – 6:00pm

Thursday, May 13 – Eric Nass from 5:30pm – 8:30pm

Friday, May 14 – Marty Q Duo from 6:30pm – 9:30pm

Saturday, May 15 – from 6:30pm – 9:30pm

  • Avenue Groove (outside only)** and
  • Michael Loguidice (inside in our tavern)

**weather dependent

Sunday, May 16 – Christopher John from 3:00pm – 6:00pm 

Wednesday, May 19 – Syndicate Duo from 5:30-8:30

Thursday, May 20 – 2 Cat Zoo from 5:30pm – 8:30pm

Friday, May 21 – Mass-Conn-Fusion from 6:30pm – 9:30pm

Saturday, May 22 – Ross & Bost from 6:30pm – 9:30pm

Sunday, May 23 – Brian May from 3:00pm – 6:00pm

Thursday May 27 – Blues on the Rocks from 6:00p – 9:00p

Friday, May 28 – Green Hill from 7:00p – 10:00p

Saturday, May 29 – The Bernadettes from 7:00p -10:00p

Sunday, May 30 – Mass-Conn-Fusion from 5:30p – 8:30p

Monday, May 31 – Night Shift from 4:00p – 7:00p

 

June

Wednesday, June 2 – Sweet Tea Daddy from 5:30p – 8:30p

Thursday, June 3 – Eric Nass from 5:30p – 8:30p

Friday, June 4 – Mass-Conn-Fusion from 7:00p – 10:00p

Saturday, June 5 – Ross & Bost from 7:00p – 10:00p

Sunday, June 6 – Piranha Brothers from 3:00p – 6:00p

Wednesday, June 9 – Tyler Marshall from 5:30p – 8:30p

Thursday, June 10 – Borderline Genius from 5:30p – 8:30p

Friday, June 11 – Chester Landing from 7:00p – 10:00p

Saturday, June 12 – The Red Planet Band from 7:00p – 10:00p

Sunday, June 13 – Java Groove from 3:00p – 6:00p

Wednesday, June 16 – Marie Hopperstad & Keith Cooper from 5:30p – 8:30p

Thursday, June 17 – Franken Phil from 5:30p – 8:30p

Friday, June 18 – LeMixx from 7:00p – 10:00p

Saturday, June 19 – Blues on the Rocks from 7:00p – 10:00p

Sunday, June 20 – Brian May from 4:00p – 7:00p

 

Contact

124 Westbrook Road
Essex, CT 06426

Tel: 860.662.4032

Email: cjohnson@scotchplainstavern.com

Get Social:

Follow us on Facebook
Like us on Instagram

 

Gift Certificates

Gift certificates can be purchased online or in person for any amount.

Order online!

We now offer online ordering and delivery!