Friday and Saturday nights, we bring you your favorite local bands from 9:30pm – 12:30am! Join us upstairs at the far end of our bar which transforms into a dance area for you to jam out to great music.

The Best Place to be on Weekends and During the Game!

Any seat in our bar gives you a great view of our many panoramic TV’s which will be showcasing your favorite sports teams. Join us for the MLB Extra Innings on Direct TV. Watch your favorite team while playing in our new game room, too!

Hours

SUNDAY – THURSDAY
11:30am - 10:00pm
Bar stays open til 11:00pm

FRIDAY & SATURDAY
11:30am - 11:00pm
Bar stays open til 1:00am

Location

We are located at:
124 Westbrook Road
Essex, CT 06426

(In the former space of Oliver's Tavern)

March

Friday, March 2: Out of the Basement

Saturday, March 3: Whiskey, Wine and Coke

Friday, March 9: Four Barrel Billy

Saturday, March 10: Shiny Lapel Trio

Friday, March 16: Blues on the Rocks

Saturday, March 17: KRQ

Friday, March 23: Mixed Nuts

Saturday, March 24: Timmy Maia Experience

Friday, March 30: Valente Bros.

Saturday, March 31: Katie Perkins

 

All times are from 9:30pm-12:30am unless otherwise noted.

April

Friday, April 6: Green Hill

Saturday, April 7: Neighborhood Watch Band

Friday, April 13: Dizzy Fish

Saturday, April 14: Chester Landing

Friday, April 20: Nightshift

Saturday, April 21: Blue Steam

Friday, April 27: All Funk’d Up

Saturday, April 28: Blues on the Rocks

May

Friday, May 4: Mass-Conn-Fusion

Saturday, May 5: Upside Down Band

 

Contact

124 Westbrook Road
Essex, CT 06426

Tel: 860.662.4032

Email: cjohnson@scotchplainstavern.com

Get Social:

Follow us on Facebook

Gift Certificates

Gift certificates can be purchased online or in person for any amount.

Work with us!

We are still looking to fill certain positions. Email your resume/work history to bwarren@ScotchPlainsTavern.com. No phone calls, please.